Seachtain na Gaeilge

The school was a hive of activity as students took part in loads of events as part of Seachtain na Gaeilge.

Gaelgoiri na Seachtaine – students who won awards for making the best effort to speak Irish during the week! Well done Sienna Mae Connolly; Abbie Walsh; Kate Byrne; Lily Connolly and Jack Kane


Winners of the senior and junior gaeilge spelling bee were Heidi King and Conor Forde. Well done to both students. #spellingbee


Trath na gCeist. Congratulations to Sophie Walsh; Peter Kavanagh; Cian Weekes; Aoibh Johnson; Billy Hurney; Ross Doyle; Kendall Walsh and Tadhg Johnson.


St Jospeh’s NS was practically an Irish speaking school by the end of Seachtain na Gaelige.

St Joseph’s NS hive of activity as characters such as Harry Potter & Little Red Riding Hood arrive at school for Book Week

Celebrating national book week took centre stage at St Joseph’s NS. Children were asked to dress as their favourite book character and they did that in full force. Well done to every child who joined in the fun and created such an extra great atmosphere in school to celebrate national book week. #nationalbookweek#stjosephsns

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Star Students and Citizens of the Week

This week we are proud to announce the star students and citizens of the week are: L-R Back Row – Katie Myers; Jack Weekes; Ruby Connolly; Sophie Walsh; William Myers.
Front Row – Ava Keating; Ellie Mae Wybrant; Lilly Rooney Cunningham; Aoife Byrne and Lily Connolly. Well done everyone.


The winner of the book voucher presented by the parents association was Lilly Rooney Cunningham. Well done Lilly.


Meet the mid-term winners

As we approached the well deserved mid-term we continue to acknowledge the hard work and good deeds being done by our students. The winners of “Good Citizen of the Week” and “Star Students” from each class are: Alexander Byrne; Aine Wall; Killian Leeson; Kate Butler; Grace Smith; Taylor Bowes; Conor Forde; Emily Kelly; Adam Byrne and Abbie Walsh.


Winner of the book voucher presented by the Parents Association was Abbie Walsh. Well done Abbie.


Well deserved awards winners

We are delighted to announce this weeks winners of the star student and citizen of the week awards. This week the awards went to: Colm Leeson; Madison Walsh; Paddy Sheehan; Kaya Walsh Zielinska; Oisin Wall; Dani Furlong; Jessica Doyle; Sean Corless; Billy Hurney and Heidi King.

The winner of the €10 book voucher sponsored by the parents association was a well deserved Jessica Doyle.

Star Students

We doubled up last week to present awards as the school was closed due to the snow and bad weather the previous week. Without further delay our star students are: Mia Kelly, Amelia Wybrant, James McNally, Ruby Kelly, Kelsey Walsh, William Myers, Cody Bowes, Sienna Mae Connolly, Emily Heffernan, Daire Byrne, Kacper Zawadzki, Anna Kearney, Kayla Mulvany, Jack Kane, Noel Butler, Harry Doyle, Dillora Kinsella, Brian Whelan, Luke Kelly and Gary O’Toole. We are very proud of their hard work and kindness to others.


The winners of the book voucher presented by the parents association were Mia Kelly and Jack Kane. Well done Mia and Jack.


Meet Students of the Week

Congratulations to this weeks winners of “Worker and Good Citizen” of the Week.
L-R Back row – Oran Keating, Ella Ford, Jack Lyons and Luke Mulvaney. Front row: L-R – Tyler Byrne, Jenelle Connolly, Anna Byrne, Amy Cullen and Michael Davis. Missing from the picture is Kayla Mulvaney.


The winner of this weeks book voucher, presented by the parents association, is Oran Keating. Congratulations Oran.





Meet the first ‘good citizen and worker of the week’ award winners of 2019

Congratulations to the first of our 2019 award winners. These boys are girls were award for their great work and for helping others while at school.

Back row L-R | Daire Byrne, Leah Byrne, Josh Kelly and Peter Kavanagh. Front row L-R | Corey Foley, Shauna Kelly, Charlotte Byrne, Abbie Smith and Rory Doyle.


Well done to Peter Kavanagh who was chosen as the winner of the book voucher presented buy St Joseph’s NS parents association.